How to File Sexual Harassment Charges
Watch this video about how to file sexual harassment charges in Tampa. Then call Serrano McGuire for a free legal consultation.
How should I file sexual harassment charges?
We recently got a call in the Tampa area from a person who asked a good question: How do I file a charge for sexual harassment? Well, there are two tribunals that hear these types of claims. One of them is the Florida Commission on Human Relations, the other one is the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission. Most of the sexual harassment cases will start there. You need a lawyer who is experienced in sexual harassment cases, and who is licensed to practice in both state and federal court, to handle these cases.
Generally speaking, from the last day that the last sexual harassment activity occurred, you have 300 days to report it to the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission and 365 days to report it to the Florida Commission on Human Relations. Give us a call to evaluate your case.
Are you or a loved one in the process of filing an employment claim in Florida and have questions about how to file sexual harassment charges? Contact experienced Florida sexual harassment lawyers at Serrano | McGuire today for a free consultation and case evaluation.
In order to serve you best, we have personal injury law offices located in both Lutz and Tallahassee.
Like Us on Facebook